soliloquy

control

i’m letting go because i recognize i do not have control over situations or things done by others but i can control my responses toward them.

i recognized that people hurt me because they are hurt too. hurt people hurt people.

i want to be free from all this pain and i want to be at peace for myself. there’s a lot of other greater things that awaits for me and i shouldn’t waste my time and energy on something that brings me countless pain.

this pain serves as a lesson for me and it happened for a reason and it need to happen for me to see the lesson and grow to be a better person. although the pain still lingers inside me, i am proud of myself for being strong and being alive.

i need to be happy for my ownself and breaking down is normal but it doesn’t mean you always have to stay on the ground. i can rise whenever i want and whenever i am ready because i am a wonderful person and i am sure God loves me.