soliloquy

secrets

I wonder if deep inside I feel something,
As you tread, erasing the remnants of your path,
How can fleeting moments feel eternal,
Entangled seamlessly within me,
but I had to feign composure as you departed,

Oh, if only tears could stream freely,
As your presence fades, no longer by my side,
But I excel at the art of diversion,
Masking the truth as if it never happened,
Although you'll forever dwell in my memories,
Tugging at the strings of my fragile heart,
With the cherished moments I possess,
But the very ones I'm compelled to forget.

Feelings and emotions I never explored,
A version of myself previously unknown,
Unveiled only in your tender embrace,
You arrive unexpectedly, like a divine mission,
To rescue me, unfreeze my stagnant existence,
serving as reasons for me to stride forward,
I should have love you unconditionally,
I should have treated you with utmost care,
For you, my savior, have left an lasting mark,
Yet, unable to fulfill my promise,
you remain my secret, forever concealed.