soliloquy

Twisted Fate

Once in a while I gaze through your window,
I watch your every movements in silent,
Grittingmy teeth and flicking my fingers,
Praying for your downfall, anxiously,

As I peer through the pane,
Mixed feelings crept in,
Sadness, anger, and hatred,
Every breath that comes from you,
I despise it with all my heart.

At night when I am all alone,
In the quiet of moment, as the shadow dances,
I wish for your misery,

When I saw your kitchen flickers with fire,
A smile tugs at the corners of my mouth.
When sickness grips you, making you frail,
I pray for God to end your life.
Through your window, my vigil remains,
As I watch your pain,

While you dream in sleep.
I whisper curses to the stars above,
For what you’ve done, for what you call love.

Your laughter with her feels like a dagger twisting my insides,
The pain that cannot be healed,
The bitter and cold memories
of our ended story,

I yearn for the day when fate will settle our unsettled score.
Your suffering is a symphony to my ear,
Each note, a reminder of all I held dear.
For in your pain, I find my release,
A twisted solace, a warped sense of peace.